THE RORT · THE LEDGER · A DECADE ON THE RECORDSOURCED · ATO REGISTER
ANALYSIS / CHEVRONCOMPANY · GASATO ENTITY · CHEVRON AUSTRALIA HOLDINGS PTY LTDON THE REGISTER · 2013-14 to 2023-24

Chevron

Chevron paid no company income tax at all in 7 of 11 years on the register, on total income of A$104.6bn.

Fig. 01 /Total income vs company income tax paid · A$ · with PRRT
A$0A$6.3bnA$12.5bnA$18.8bnA$25bnA$24.2bn · 2022-2313/1414/1515/1616/1717/1818/1919/2020/2121/2222/2323/24
Total income (ATO)Income tax paid (ATO)PRRT paid (ATO)
HOVER A YEAR · WATCH THE INCOME RISE WHILE THE TAX LINE HOLDS
Fig. 01Source: ATO Report of Entity Tax Information · 2013-14 to 2023-24As of 2023‑24Read directly

Fig. 02 / Every A$500m of income, and the tax on it

Marks of income209
Marks of tax15.89
Effective rate7.59%
Years paying nothing7 of 11
2013-14NIL2014-15NIL2015-16NIL2016-17NIL2017-18NIL2018-19NIL2019-20NIL2020-21A$0.0M2021-22A$155.6M2022-23A$4272.1M2023-24A$3515.3MTEN MARKS = A$5BN
A$500m of incomeIncome tax paidNil tax that year
Fig. 02Source: ATO Report of Entity Tax Information · 2013-14 to 2023-24 · one mark = A$500mAs of 2023‑24Read directly

The full record

Every figure is from the ATO Report of Entity Tax Information or the company's annual report. A dash means the figure is not in that year's ATO report or is not publicly disclosed.
YearTotal incomeTaxable incomeIncome taxPRRTRevenueNet profit
2013-14A$3.03bnA$0A$0———
2014-15A$3.09bnA$0A$0———
2015-16A$2.14bnA$0A$0———
2016-17A$2.24bnA$0A$0———
2017-18A$5.27bnA$0A$0———
2018-19A$12bnA$900mA$0———
2019-20A$12.2bnA$169mA$0———
2020-21A$9.16bnA$113mA$30———
2021-22A$11.9bnA$630mA$156m———
2022-23A$24.2bnA$14.4bnA$4.27bn———
2023-24A$19.4bnA$11.8bnA$3.52bn—A$24.15bn—
Sources. ATO Corporate Tax Transparency, Report of Entity Tax Information 2013-14 to 2023-24 (data.gov.au), read directly · Chevron Australia is a private subsidiary and files no public standalone accounts (revenue/profit not disclosed); pre-tax profit where noted is from its voluntary Tax Transparency Reports
↕ The rest of the ledger, jump straight to any of them

Nobody wrote this page. It is assembled straight from the ATO's own Report of Entity Tax Information and Chevron's annual reports. Every figure has an origin; where one does not, the cell is left empty rather than filled with a guess.

← THE LEDGER